top of page
  • Writer's pictureTracy Sykes Garrett

Welcome to Jack's War!

The story of my grandfather, John Virgil 'Jack' Kitrell. A World War II veteran, accomplished inventor and preservationist.



Welcome to Jack's War website. I am dedicated to sharing his story with you though the photographs he took and the photographs he uh,...commandeered.

"On this 10th day of June 1940, the hand that held the dagger has struck into the back of its neighbor." - President Franklin D. Roosevelt

I will posting loads of content on the war and my grandfather's role in it. I will share with you his personal photographs and memories. You will find his tale gripping, of this I am certain. Of more importance, you will feel you are part of the story and in actuality my friend you very much are.

Learn more about World War II

while also becoming personally engaged through Jack's narrative. Find yourself lost in Jack's photographs, zooming in as close as you can while searching every detail.


I welcome you to my site dedicated to all things Jack. My hope is that you fall as deeply in love with the history of this great conflict and the genius roles our ancestors played in it all as I have. Freedom is our birthright...thank you Jack, for helping to keep that right for everyone.


Warmest regards and love that history of yours,


Tracy Sykes Garrett



14 views0 comments
Join my mailing list

Thanks for submitting!

  • White Facebook Icon
  • White Instagram Icon
  • White YouTube Icon

© 2023 by DAILY ROUTINES. Proudly created with Wix.com

bottom of page